Cross-eyed

Well, I survived my quarterly duty of serving in Extended session during the late hour at church!  Yea!  And I was even in Sammy’s room and he did well with me in there – not too many kids for two of us to handle! 

In church today I was sitting near a man that “Amen”‘s a lot (which is good.  I “Amen”, too!) – he has a deep, loud, “Amen.”  You can’t miss it.  I noticed his t-shirt this morning – it said “Cross-Eyed.”  Now, I’ve mentioned in a past post that my Sammy’s behavior can cause my eyes to cross.  So I loved this “new” meaning for me of “Cross-eyed”, meaning (to me) all eyes on the Cross of Jesus.  So fitting.  Hebrews 12:2  & 3 says “Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.  Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.” I know this verse by memory – surely I can call upon it when my physical eyes start to cross over whatever, and put my focus back on Him!

It’s nap time!

Leave a Reply

