Embracing the yuck – REJOICE

“Trouble is a  part of life.”  This was the beginning of what my daily prayer reminder said – which I read at 5:30pm today.  I would like to have known the possibility of that this morning.  In the midst of the “trouble” I found myself in it’s possible I might have, what? avoided it – recognizing it as trouble?  Highly probable – I would have ducked!  Personally, I’ve done my best to avoid trouble – however, sometimes it does find me out!  My Mom’s statement about me is that “you don’t mess up much, but when you do, you do it big!”  However, that was not the case today.  I didn’t mess up.  Praise Him, I’m not in control, but He is.  And “trouble” that comes my way is filtered through His LOVING hands FIRST before it “hits” me.  So despite the pain of the aforementioned “trouble”, I’m seeking to embrace what Father has to offer in it, holding on to Him and His promises of LOVE for me and my family.  His purpose for the pain will be worked out for His glory.  And because of Him, I can say “Shalom.”  And perhaps He continued to speak to me as I’ve rummaged through my cross-stitch stuff today and ran across a pattern that was out of place, wondering “why is this out of the folder??” It is an angel (beautiful….I can’t wait to order the materials for her) and she’s holding a sign that says “REJOICE.”

Leave a Reply

