Pillow talk

I had the pleasure of snuggling with my Sammy this morning.  He and I both appreciate cold pillows.  When I’ve put him down for naps, after a few minutes he’ll ask me to turn his pillow over so it will be cold. 

This morning as we were sharing a pillow he asked me “Momma, how does the cold get on the pillow?”  So I turned the pillow over – and there it was.  The cold.  I told him that was a good question!  Momma’s just don’t know everything.

My favorite thing he has said to me lately is ” Momma, I love you best!”  No slight to his daddy – I think what he is meaning that he loves me a lot!

Hugs to my kids.  They are God’s blessing to me.

Leave a Reply

