Welcome Spring!~

I’ve got until Little Bear is over to blog, so here goes!

Welcome Spring!!  We have celebrated this wonderful weather by having a snow cone a few days ago and this morning we were able to return to our spring/summer/fall time ritual of me having my coffee and kids having breakfast outside on their picnic table.  That is, once I wiped off the polen…sigh…I’m thanking Father for His grander purpose for that yellow stuff that causes my Sammy to itch/swell/sneeze for several weeks at the beginning of spring.

Since last posting we’ve celebrated Saw’s birthday with a family fish and shrimp fry, took off for an overnight stay in Fort Worth – we had dinner at the Rainforest Cafe in Grapevine, then spent the day at the FW zoo.  Magical time being away.  We will make it to Beaver’s Bend sometime.  Oh, which reminds me, we purchased a trip to Branson and I think we’ll be going there in the summer.  Last Saturday we found ourselves at a walking trail exploring and having a picnic lunch.  It was rather damp and cold, but we were glad to be outside after 3 days of constant rain.

My Mom broke her arm almost 2 weeks ago now and had to have surgery to reset it.  We have been dog sitting her schnauzer, Max, since then.  He’s been a wonderful gentleman, and a sweet reminder to me of why I’m glad we no longer have dogs!  He’s been happy to explore our back yard and has been very good with the kids, including our neighbor’s kids.  But I was glad when Mom said she thought she’d be ready to get him back after he cast is put on!  Whew!

I have deeper thoughts to share, but will wait until later.  Today is yard clean-up and we need to pick up toys and sticks so Tony can mow.  And he requested lunch ready when he arrived back from working the bank – “Yes, Sir!” was my response!  That was an easy submission – not all come that way:)

I hope to share photos later of our recent explorations!  Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

